Regional Courts of Appeal

There are 5 regional courts of appeal in Hungary. The regional court of appeal shall review appeals - in second or third instance - submitted against the decisions of district courts or regional courts and shall proceed in other cases referred to its jurisdiction. Regional courts of appeal are led by the President, and they are legal entity. The regional court of appeal shall operate chambers as well as criminal and civil judicial colleges.

Jurisdiction of the regional courts of appeal:

Budapest-Capital Regional Court of Appeal: Budapest, Fejér, Nógrád and Pest
Debrecen Regional Court of Appeal: Hajdú-Bihar, 
Heves, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén és Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg
Győr Regional Court of Appeal: Győr-Moson-Sopron, Komárom-Esztergom, Vas, Veszprém
Pécs Regional Court of Appeal: Baranya, Somogy, Tolna és Zala
Szeged Regional Court of Appeal: Csongrád, Bács-Kiskun, Jász-Nagykun-Szolnok és Békés